About us

Team

Operated by Réseau Charlevoix, Train de Charlevoix’s vision of sustainable, eco-friendly development builds partnerships and drives local economic and social spin-offs. Our goal is to offer alternate, safe, respectful public transit and a unique experience in tourism – a spectacular one in fact – between Québec City, Côte de Beaupré and Charlevoix’s coastal towns and villages.

100 years of history

It is by rolling eastward, in these landscapes both wild and grandiose that you can understand the isolation of Charlevoix at the end of the 19th century. Without an efficient road network, the region seems cut off from the world. We owe to Sir Rodolphe Forget the idea of ​​building a railway linking Quebec to Charlevoix.

In 1889, a first railway section was inaugurated, linking Quebec City to Sainte-Anne de Beaupré. The steam train – nicknamed the train of the good Sainte-Anne – then allows many pilgrims to go to the Basilique Sainte-Anne de Beaupré. The inaugural trip to Baie-Saint-Paul will take place in 1918 while it will be necessary to wait until the following year to celebrate its entry in the station near La Malbaie.

The Team

Nancy Belley

General Manager

418-240-4124 poste 4129

nbelley@reseaucharlevoix.com

Justine Wolfe

Account Manager

418-240-4124 ext. 4051

jwolfe@reseaucharlevoix.com

Frédéric Audet

Sales Director

418 930-3424

faudet@reseaucharlevoix.com

isabelle Guillemette

Finances Director

418 240-4124 ext. 4054

iguillemette@reseaucharlevoix.com

Monica Desbiens

Reservations Supervisor

418-240-4124 ext. 2053

mdesbiens@reseaucharlevoix.com

Jennifer Leigh-Fortin

Operation assistant

418-240-4124 ext. 4050

jfortin@reseaucharlevoix.com

Join our team

Be part of a Charlevoix ambassador team